October 22, 2008

Talking on the Telephone 2.

Posted in stories tagged at 3:24 pm by littlesubmissions

“Hey, I got off work early, and I got something in the mail yesterday… I tried it last night and it hurts like a motherfucker. And I was thinking about those lovely little whimpers and choking sounds you make… You want to come over?”

“I don’t know.”

“Oh. You have stuff?”

“No, it’s just… I just don’t… I hate it while you’re doing it, but after I feel better, good. And I can’t stop thinking about the next time, even though I know I’m going to hate what you’ll do to me. It scares me sometimes. Sorry”

“No, it’s ok. Look, when I tear you apart, I put you back together after. You’re good at hurting yourself, I mean not physically, but you beat yourself down really well. You just can’t seem to put yourself back together. I do that. You come away a better person. Feeling better about yourself, I mean.”

“That might be it.”

“Yeah. So, you coming over?”

“Yes ma’am.”

Copyright Jerry Jones. Unauthorized use is prohibited.

4 Comments »

  1. Ferns said,

    V,

    I know that was for me at the end there and it was just perfect, lovely. Thank you.

    Ferns

  2. Lilith said,

    Only too true. Brilliant analysis on why (some of us) do this!
    Lovely.

  3. Verity said,

    A gem!!!

  4. littlesubmissions said,

    Thank you very much for your comments, I am crazy busy right now, but they are all very appreciated.


Leave a Reply

