October 25, 2009

The Netherlands? Neat!

Posted in Uncategorized at 7:52 pm by littlesubmissions

I’m always interested in where people are reading this from, usually because it feels kind of flattering that someone living in a place as interesting (to me, anyway) as England or Australia is spending time reading my odd little rambles.

And if someone clicks on a link to visit this site, a little window-majigger in wordpress tells me where that link is listed. So I’ve been getting a lot of clicks (a lot for me anyway) from http://www.samarium.nl over the past few days. As near as I can tell it’s a message board, and the .nl is the domain name for the Netherlands. I don’t read Dutch, in fact I barely read English, so I have no idea what they’re saying, but it’s nice to see them around.

So “Howdy!” to the Netherlands, I hope you’re enjoying whatever you find, and are not just here because because “Little Submissions” means “Cheap Automobile Parts” or something in Dutch.

Thanks to all the other readers as well, while I’m at it. I like your clicks.

-V.

21 Comments »

  1. Yara said,

    Hey,

    You’re blog was linked on our forum (ww.samarium.nl) as a cool blog about bdsm. SamariuM is a Dutch site about bdsm for people between 16 an 35 years. So that explains the clicks…

    Yara

    • littlesubmissions said,

      Thank you, I figured that was the case, but seeing some of the search terms people use to find this thing always makes me wonder…

      Hope people find it useful. 🙂

  2. Marijke said,

    Hi! SamariuM is a website&forum for young people (16 to 34 years old) who are interested in BDSM. We just started a thread about your blog, so that’s why you’re getting all these dutch visitors all of a sudden ;). Love love love your blog by the way *\o/*.

    Marijke

    • littlesubmissions said,

      Thanks, I’m glad you like it and hope people get some good ideas. 😀

  3. Cy-V said,

    I saw Marijke already explained it.
    Another Samarium-er here.
    And another blog love-love-lover! (gotta love her enthousiasm not? :p)
    Nice to read, inspires me. -evil grin-
    😀

    • littlesubmissions said,

      I do enjoy enthusiasm. 🙂

      Almost as much as I enjoy inspiring enthusiastic people. 😀

  4. Meg said,

    If you’re a nosy monolingual (like me) there’s always Google Translate. It comes out a bit garbled but it looks like there’s some interesting stuff in there.

    NP for the clicks, by the way. It’s more than a fair trade for the naughty stories. ^^

    • littlesubmissions said,

      I am a nosy monolingual, and might try that. Thanks. Doubt I’ll say anything in case google translates it to the Dutch equivalent of “Weather balloon, I oscillate pastrami curtain aardvark loaves.” But a little voyeurism might be all right.

  5. Sabrina said,

    Hey!

    I’m one of the SamariuM-ers as well =D. Really love your site, awesome stories! Have to agree with Cy-V, they inspire me as well!

    Keep up the fantastic work!
    Sabrina

    • littlesubmissions said,

      Hi, so apparently the Netherlands are full of kinky people with good taste? You should notify your tourism board, because I for one had no idea. 😉

      Thanks.

  6. alberto said,

    I am not from the Netherlands, but I think you can find it interesting to know that you have at least one Italian reader 🙂

    Keep up the good work, your stories are great (I *love* the ones with strap-ons and anal play).

    Regards from Italy,
    — alberto

    • littlesubmissions said,

      That is very cool, thanks for letting me know.

  7. Minx said,

    And yet another samariumer. Just had to say that reading your blog gave me a lot of energy. I just love the way you use your mindtricks. Makes me want tot Dominate again as well.

    Keep up the good work and if you ever need a bit of extra translation, no problem 😉

    • littlesubmissions said,

      Glad I could help inspire you to consider stepping to the other side of the flogger. 🙂

      OK, since you offered, what does “Samarium” mean? Google translate can’t seem to do anything with it.

      • Minx said,

        Samarium is an element out of the periodic table of the elements. SM62 is it compleet. So it doesn’t really mean something.. it is something.

        Hope you understand it.. it’s immediately a tough question 😉

  8. VinceS said,

    Another dutchman over here. Really cool and inspiring stories!

    • littlesubmissions said,

      Yay Dutch people!

  9. Ranai said,

    Howdy from one of the Netherlands’ neighbouring countries: You have at least one German reader.

    • littlesubmissions said,

      Welcome aboard Germany!

  10. littlesubmissions said,

    @ Minx: It’s not letting me reply to the thread anymore, but your explanation makes perfect sense. Evidently it’s not google translate that has a problem, I just don’t know my chemistry. Thanks.


Leave a Reply

