April 28, 2010

Stimulus Response

Posted in stories tagged at 4:46 am by littlesubmissions

“You did it again!” She laughed and rocked back, then started to reach over him again.

His chest twitched back, and she fell on his lap, pinning his outstretched legs to the bed. Laughing, between gasping breaths, she rolled over and looked up at him. “You flinch every time I move toward you! That is so awesome!”

Lines creased his forehead as he looked down, lips pressed together. “My brain likes you, but my body still associates you with being punched and bit a lot. It’s totally involuntary.”

A snort came out of her mouth as she crossed her eyes and stuck her tongue out. “Oh, I know that. I’m not saying it doesn’t make sense, just that it’s awesome.” More laughter and she reached over to grab her book, pulling it open.

He leaned back, and she grinned then opened her mouth wide with exaggerated menace and moved it towards his stomach. His body twitched and she laughed again as he clenched his jaw and tried not to laugh with her.

“Hm…” She looked up at him, scrunched her face until the small crease appeared in her forehead. “I wonder what else I could train you to do…”

Copyright Jerry Jones. Unauthorized use is prohibited.

6 Comments »

  1. alberto said,

    I really liked this one! Short, but original and interesting (not to mention sexy and funny :-)). Good job!

    • littlesubmissions said,

      Thank you!

  2. Bean said,

    Hey, if he does this in public, aren’t other people going to start getting suspicious?

    I always think of things like that, see.

    • littlesubmissions said,

      Maybe? I’m not sure, conditioning is a little tricky sometimes. Taken entirely out of context a stimulus might not elicit the same response. Of course, you could always conduct your own research into the matter. 😉

  3. Wendy Blackheart said,

    Heh, Anon does that if I make certain movements near him. We actually spent an hour walking while I would stop and bring my hand back in the international bitch slapping motion to see if he’d flinch or not and how long it would take for it to stop.

    However, every once in a while I would actually smack him, so the results were not fruitful. At least, not scientifically fruitful. I sure had fun.

    • littlesubmissions said,

      Yeah, they’re not going to go for that in the peer review. On the upside, you can always run more experiments.


Leave a Reply

